Throw up Wednesday?

Whatever. Things are crazy.

We’re adjusting to summer, and having a hard time staying entertained. T-Ball and softball for K and C, and somehow my kids have managed to have games at the same time each night, at opposite fields. Awesome. What am I supposed to do? Pick my favorite kid?

The first night was actually canceled, and here’s why:
Yes, this was last week. Crazy, right?

Steve keeps telling me about his wrist popping out of joint when he’s working out. Eww. Seriously eww. I’m getting the shivers just thinking about it.

[And having flashbacks to when he shattered his elbow, and made me touch it because I didn't believe him. Who would expect him to calmly walk up and tell me to take him to the hospital?]

Anyway, he just pops it back in and continues lifting. Isn’t it sad that he’s had so many injuries in his life that this doesn’t even warrant an appointment with the doctor?

Enjoyed brunch with my HS friends (and Dusty and Mya) on Sunday. No pictures, of course. But here’s one of Chauma and I from a few months ago:Man, we’re gorgeous! I can’t figure out why I look so pale, though. In reality, I’m such a tan girl. It must be because I’m laying next to the Indian girl, right?

I spent a few hours on Monday taking pictures of a friend’s new baby, Isabella. What a cutie! Also spent a few minutes explaining to Connor that some things that he learned from Isabella’s older brother are not appropriate to repeat. (I’m so not old enough to have that conversation!)

Had a few laughs on FB yesterday with an online friend, Jen Martakis. Crazy girl totally crushed my ego. I’m not nearly as cool as I thought I was. :) We also concluded that Jen Allyson may be a vampire. Do you think she knows this guy?In case you don’t, that’s Gerard Butler in Dracula 2000, possibly the best vampire movie ever. Sigh.

Speaking of Jen Allyson, she has a handy little freebie on her blog. It’s a weekly chore chart, just waiting for you to download it, print it out, fill it out, and become the most organized person you know. Wait. Maybe it’s mine that’s waiting. Anyway, go grab one!

I have accomplished quite a bit the last couple of weeks, though. Here’s a layout of my oh-so-chubby Connor, when he was just under two months old. Poor kid can barely open his eyes, his cheeks are so full.Here’s one of my sister, three days before she had her baby:A layout of Liam, and his girly hair. (According to my sisters. What do they know, anyway?)
Also, this layout of Steve and I:The picture is a couple of years old, but it’s hard to get pics of the two of us together. I need to get better at that! Lyrics are by Tim McGraw, and one of the few country songs I like. (Take that, Shantell!)

And, from that same photo session, Brittani caught this great picture of our family, laughing between shots:I also did a really great layout of Steve this week, but it’s part of a challenge, so I can’t post it yet. Here’s the photo I used, though:It’s from Memorial Day, and it is quite possibly my most favorite-ist picture I’ve ever taken of Steve. And he’s not even blinking. (Or, I just can’t tell because of the sunglasses.) Good boy!

I know this is picture heavy, but frankly, it’s easier than trying to be interesting. Maybe next time, right?

4 thoughts on “Throw up Wednesday?

  1. You crack me up! LOL Guess I'm as bored as you are (since I checked out your blog, per the note on 2Ps!?). So … Steve's picture … it wouldn't happen to be for our secret morph, would it? Hhhmmm …

  2. Gennifer says:

    You smarty-pants!

  3. Okay first of all. Geez, you make me look bad..great hair face free of acne..(yes you still can get it in or…$$#$%^*..I don't repeat my age ever). i just take the compliment of being carded when I drink alcohol. Boring..no way..hail awesome pictures!!! My life is boring including the one life to life drama consistently going one.yes, he does make a hotty for a vampire..Your photos blow mine out of the water that are currently posted on my blog. Geez, girl you rock. WTG Gennifer.

  4. Colleen says:

    Ok, I thought you were going to say that pic from a couple months ago was from a few YeArS ago! You look so young!! (Now who's your BF?) LOVE the family pic that was "captured", those are always the best ones! I need to e-mail you a pic of Steve from Alli's blessing day, bc it's a good one! Do I have your e-mail address?? And holy cow, you weren't kidding about Connors cheeks!!! Love it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,808 other followers

