Getting to know the Christmas Me!

I received this in an e-mail (Hey, Chauma), but I’m turning it into a tag.

  1. Wrapping paper or gift bags? Usually wrapping paper, but a bag in a pinch.
  2. Real tree or Artificial? Totally artificial.
  3. When do you put up the tree? As early as possible.
  4. When do you take the tree down? Usually by New Year’s Day.
  5. Do you like Egg Nog? The drink: no. I wait all year long for the ice cream, though!
  6. Favorite gift received as a child? A camera
  7. Hardest person to buy for? Steve. He’s too spoiled.
  8. Easiest person to buy for? Kelsey. She’s a mini me.
  9. Do you have a Nativity? Not yet. I’ve had my eye on the Willow Tree one for years.
  10. Mail or email Christmas cards? Honestly, usually make but never get around to mailing.
  11. Worst Christmas gift you ever received? The year S&I decided not to do gifts for each other, because we were poor newlyweds. I finally broke down on Christmas Eve and went shopping so we would have some gifts, but the only things still open were Hollywood Video and 7-11. We both got previously viewed movies and car fresheners. AWESOME!
  12. Favorite Christmas Movie? Elf!
  13. When do you start shopping for Christmas? We usually get our first bit done when we go out (sans kids) for my birthday, so late November.
  14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present? Please, who hasn’t. Of course, not YOURS!
  15. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas? Yep. All of it!
  16. Lights on the tree? Of course.
  17. Favorite Christmas Song? ‘Merry Christmas, Darling’ – The Carpenters and ‘Santa, Baby’ – Eartha Kitt. No other versions, please.
  18. Travel at Christmas or stay home? Stay home (within Kamas Valley.)
  19. Angel on the tree top or a star? This year it’s a giant snowflake!
  20. Open the presents Christmas Eve or morning? One on Christmas Eve, the rest in the morning.
  21. Most annoying thing about this time of the year? Black Friday lunatics.
  22. Favorite ornament theme or color? It depends on the year, I’m pretty happy with mine this year.
  23. Favorite for Christmas dinner? Hoagies usually sound the best, but I mostly eat candy all day.
  24. What do you want for Christmas this year? To be 30 again!

So, I’m tagging Colleen just for fun, and Glorilyn and Ginger so they will get SOMETHING on their blogs!

2 thoughts on “Getting to know the Christmas Me!

  1. Colleen says:

    Ok, I’ve never been “tagged” before, so It’ll be fun, I’m sure. I still can’t believe how much you like Will Ferrell!!!! Yuck! Sorry.

  2. Glorilyn says:

    Pbpbpbfffft! Okay, okay, I blogged (twice, even), But you owe me a header…and it better be as cute as your new name!

Leave a Reply

