A Day Late…

So, I guess I have two red-headed step children. Except the second is my actual child. And he’s not red-headed. Yesterday was Connor’s birthday!

Unfortunately, since he was born when I didn’t have a digital camera, I don’t have easy access to digital pictures, but trust me, he was one cute baby!

Connor is definitely our little Steve. He has no fear, is willing to try anything at least once, and does it as fast and as hard as he can.

When he was four, he fractured his skull. Since he already had a bit of a black eye from a motorcycle mishap a day or two before, the resulting black eye was beautiful. He had a perfect dark purple circle around his right eye. It was as close to a “black” eye as I have ever seen.

Connor loves video games (what boy doesn’t) and is very good at them. He has been riding a two-wheel bike since he was two, without training wheels since he was three, and riding his dirt bike since he was four. He takes acro, which I’m sure will really help him with his trampoline skills. (Next fractured skull, anyone?) He loves school, and is enjoying being able to read things on his own.

We had a fun day yesterday. He took cupcakes to his class, and got to wear a crown all day. Last night, we did a family party, and started with pizza at Summit Inn:

Remember how he’s pulling “the face” in all of his pictures now? He thinks he’s hilarious…We came back to the house and opened presents. Connor was really excited about the apron Grandma made him, the practical joke kit (like pretend dog poop, vomit, and whoopie cushion) from the Curtises, and the video games for the PlayStation. He also received quite a haul of money from assorted grandparents and aunts, and I think he’s planning on choosing a DS game with that.

Connor blowing out the candles:

I’m not sure what his wish was, but I know that we already got ours… our sweet, crazy, rambunctious, funny Connor!

4 thoughts on “A Day Late…

  1. Colleen says:

    Holy crap he’s growing up! He looks huge and still a lot like Steve. I’m glad I was invited to the FAMILY birthday party!! šŸ™‚ That is a very cute cake! Did you make it?

  2. Gina says:

    Happy Birthday Connor! We love you and wish we could have been there to celebrate with you!

  3. Jansen Tribe says:

    ha ha ha I love the faces he makes…cracks me up!! I know you must have made that cake!! you super woman!! Can’t wait for our get together in March!!

  4. Okay, you are officially not allowed to say that you don’t measure up if you make a birthday cake like that! I love to catch up with you and your darling little family by looking at your blog. I can’t believe we live 5 miles apart and never see each other. What is up with that? Hey, I am starting yoga at Billie Jo’s studio in March. You know, that exercise thing. It’s during the day and you can bring kids. Couldn’t get easier, huh.

Leave a Reply

