What the fluff?

How is it that some people can be so darn creative? I’ve been thinking about my blog for days, and wanting to update. But with what? The obvious answer would be pics from our Vegas trip. Except we forgot both cameras. And the cell phones, as cool as they are, just don’t cut it picture-wise.

Back to square one. Surely I can come up with something inspiring. Or clever. Or even just witty.

Alas, (that word is not used nearly enough!) I cannot. I’ve decided the either my head is full of fluff, or there is not enough fluff in it.

I am a master copier. I won’t (usually- I’m not gonna lie) pretend I came up with it, but I can take just about any idea and run with it. But on my blog? That’s just wrong. In a “So, you have your cousins, and then you have your first cousins, and then you have your second cousins… That’s not right, is it?” kinda way. (What? You haven’t seen Mean Girls? Get out. Now.)

So, I leave you with a challenge. Help me come up with my next post topic. To make it interesting, start with a movie quote, and then tell me where you’d like me to go from there.

Let’s see how creative you all can be…

2 thoughts on “What the fluff?

  1. Glo says:

    “In a good shoe I wear a size six, but a seven feels so good I buy a size eight!” Truvy, Steel Magnolias. I say show me your shoes! Either that or a post about Dolly Parton!

  2. Gennifer…I think you rock creatively. EVen if its a scraplift. I wish I could get my blog to look as good as yours. I’m not feeling creative at the moment either.I say do a page about your shoes. I will even post a challenge on my blog for you to help inspire you.

Leave a Reply

