What can I say?

I have a problem. I know it. I am a big slacker. Unfortunately, my blog has taken the brunt of my slackerness.

Admitting is the first step, right? Now, if only it was the most important step and the final step, I’d be good. Since it’s not, I decided to try and fix it. Okay. Really, I decided to throw some money at something else, and hope that fixes it.

What did I throw money at this time, you ask? I’ll tell you. A super (I hope) new class by one of my fellow Garden Girls, Shimelle Laine. How cute is she? I’ve heard her compared to Snow White, but to me, she’s totally got that Alice in Wonderland thing going. You see the headband, right? Except for the dark hair and funky glasses. So, she’s got that funky-cool Alice in Wonderland thing going. Plus she’s English. Well, I think she’s English. She lives in England, so I picture her speaking with a cute accent, and saying things like “Cheerio!” and “Bloody brilliant!” and “Snogging”. Hmm. Perhaps I should put down the Harry Potter books, huh? Anyway, she totally has to have an accent if she lives in England, right? (Not that I’ve ever made that mistake before, and thought an American was English. *cough*TheQueenofQuirk*cough*)

Anyway, Shimelle has a super cool sounding class on her website, called, appropriately, “Blogging for Scrapbookers.” I’m a scrapbooker. I blog(ish). It’s like she made the class just for me!

So, hopefully that means I might update more often. Because, I ALWAYS follow through with things I start. Like this time. Or this one. Or even this. Man, that’s depressing.

On to something I do manage to do consistently… scrapbook. Here are the garden layouts I’ve had posted on 2Peas since my last update. (All layouts copyright Two Peas in a Bucket; for credits, click on the image.)

Now, off to do the other thing I manage consistently: clean.

(Bwahahaha!)

18 thoughts on “What can I say?

  1. Meg says:

    Oh lordy, this made me laugh! Good luck to all of us! Your layouts are gorgeous!

  2. Colleen says:

    You crack me up….. awesome layouts, and of course pics! Such cute kids!

  3. Jen Martakis says:

    Yay! You posted! ;)I so love reading anything you have to say. You're the funniest Gen that I know. Love, your stalker.

  4. wholarmor says:

    Great layouts! I totally understand the not finishing what you started, lol. You are so not alone!

  5. Great layouts – I love the "cease and desist" one. May have to copy the idea! Also like how you got your layouts to appear in a slide show. Very cool. Thanks for the blog ideas.Rinda (from shimelle's class)

  6. debs14 says:

    As a true Brit, Shimelle will always be American to me! For a start, such a pretty name, totally un-English and secondly the real give away here, she talks about 'Cup cakes' We would call them Fairy Cakes. Any how – your blog definitely does NOT need a spring clean – it's fabulous and I look forward to popping back for more looks as the class progresses.

  7. You are too funny! And I love the layouts you shared!

  8. i love the layouts. I wish I could take a class right now. I can't unless its free. Think all the garden girls are cool! See you at the chat..

  9. humel says:

    Cool LOs – but I'm afraid I have to break it to you that Shimelle is American, she just happens to live in the UK at the moment… She may say things like 'Cheerio' etc, but it would be with an American accent! Sorry…Anyway, just dropped by from BFS to say 'hello', and I'll see you in class! (If it helps, I'm English – so when I say 'Cheerio' I totally have an English accent!)

  10. humel says:

    Aw Gen, sorry to disappoint you about Shimelle!!I meant also to say, thanks for commenting on my blog – it's taking a while to return all the visits, AND call in on classmates, AND update my own blog, AND remember to eat/sleep/care for my poor kiddies… ;-)Cheerio and toodlepip for now!

  11. RachelB says:

    Great Lo's Gen and your blog looks great too.

  12. Amy says:

    Gen, I love your layouts. Good luck with the regular posting! I'm feeling overwhelmed with all of the blogs to visit via Shimelle's class – oh well. If it helps at all I can say G'day to you in a very Australian accent!

  13. Kerry says:

    That was so funny. I am english and have the accent albeit rather Yorkshire than posh english which is how most people expect us to speak.

  14. humel says:

    You are my new best friend 'cos you said I don't look a post over 29 πŸ™‚ Well I never, tally ho, jolly good show! (You do realise I never _actually_ say any of these things?! But let's pretend that I do, for your sake…)

  15. Angela says:

    Hello there (in my Irish accent!), I found your blog through Shimelle's new class and will be adding it to my favourites – v. funny and lush layouts!

  16. Wonderful pages and fun blog post! πŸ™‚

  17. Lorell says:

    You are so funny!! You are killing me with all this talk about Snow White and Alice in Wonderland…LOL!!

  18. Heather says:

    πŸ™‚ hehehe… so when are you going to update… taking bets on which prompt you start on? πŸ˜‰ Thanks for visiting my blog Gen & awaiting your next update.

Leave a Reply

