I might just be an exhibitionist.

I know I’m a voyeur, so shouldn’t I at least return the favor?

Oh, get your mind out of the gutter! I’m talking about blogging, of course! I love to read blogs. I love to blog hop. Blog trains? Heaven.

So, when I think about what I am comfortable sharing online, I have to admit: pretty much anything. Subtlety? Not my middle name. I’ve never been good at hiding my thoughts. I’m not really a private person, and I’m okay with that.

Truthfully, as a Garden Girl at 2Peas, I have to be pretty okay with sharing my scrapbook layouts, and unless I do some seriously heavy editing, sharing my scrapbooks is sharing my life.

Although I’m in awe of a couple of my friends and their super cute family nicknames: Mr. Renaissance… Kitty… You know who you are! My creativity would end with Thing 1, Thing 2, Thing 3, and Thing 4. Yeah, I’ll stick to my strengths.

And one of my strengths? Admitting my weaknesses. (How’s that for a segue? Smooth, right?) Consistency in blogging is a definite weakness of mine. [Actually, let’s pretend it’s intentional, all in the name of being refreshingly unpredictable. That’s much better than flaky, right?]

So, my intentions with this blog (You see where I’m going, fellow classmates? I told you subtle was not my middle name.) are not super straight-laced. We know how well planning works for me. Ahem.

Instead, I’m just shooting for refreshingly unpredictable. You might find a post about some layouts. It might be about my crazy family. Maybe it’s a link to something I find interesting. Who knows?

So, because it’s late, and I’m tired, (and my desk is dirty), I am not taking a picture of my computer tonight, and I’m definitely not doing a layout or typing out a favorite memory. (It’s called pacing yourself.) Instead, you get to see my latest garden layouts, which were released on Sunday:
(First two layouts copyright Two Peas in a Bucket; click on the layout for credits.)

The next two layouts are ones I did for the super fun Digital Morph challenge we do at 2Peas. Again, click on the layout to see credits.
And you should definitely check back tomorrow. It’s kind of a big deal for me.

20 thoughts on “I might just be an exhibitionist.

  1. Heather says:

    🙂 I ❤ You! Beautifully written & great layouts. Looking forward to more updates.. maybe we can be less flaky together!

  2. humel says:

    Golly gosh! Fab LOs, and I love your blogging style 🙂 (I am seriously running out of Englishnessisms now….)

  3. Gemma* says:

    oooh, lovely layouts, my fave's the one with the birds on the branch – cute 🙂

  4. Cheri says:

    love your sense of humor. I am also refreshingly unpredictable.

  5. Crap – I went to the gutter … and stayed there. It's all your fault, Gen!

  6. Jen Martakis says:

    another one in the gutter…..you bring out the best in us Gen. :)I love that you are going to blog more…um….unpredictably. 😉

  7. Sasha says:

    I have always been a fan/stalker/and umm yah well of your work .. and then you are funny LOL.Love the blog and post .. and oh the layouts .. girl off the chain .. keep it going.xoxo

  8. Meg says:

    So funny, love how you tied it all together, LOL! Your scrapping style is so clean and crisp, I'm really enjoying your layouts!

  9. funny… and subtle. 🙂 Enjoyed reading your post (from a fellow blogging for scrapbookers classmate). 🙂

  10. Great layouts. I especially like the red wavy lines around the edges on the one. I'm a classmate from Blogging for Scrapbookers.

  11. look who is talking ms mind in the gutter you. ;)great layouts! Is that your dog that got lost. I love him!!

  12. Nellie Mae says:

    Gorgeous layouts!! I am a classmate for BSB…thanks for the comment on my blog!

  13. Rachel says:

    Oh, I'm very much with you on the lack of subtlety. And love your layouts. Congrats on becoming a Garden Girl. Very cool! 🙂

  14. Meghann says:

    Great post Gennifer, and love the layouts! Must put one of these slideshows of layouts on my blog. Also, where did you find the digital frame to put around your profile pic?

  15. Fiona says:

    Great LOs. Im a classmate on BfS.

  16. Jane says:

    I tried to use just initials for my kids on my homeschooling blog, but I kept forgetting and we have two 'S's' and I got tired of it lol…so I gave up and now I'm back to just using their real names because I guess I'm not smart enough to use nicknames….or maybe I'm too old 😉 My main blog is normally locked and private but it's open right now and I admit it sometimes worries me about having all that info on there – but blogging is important to me and my kids LOVE looking back over the years of posts…..so it's worth it.

  17. Vernell says:

    Awesome blog. I love how you write. Your posts just draws the reader in. Also love the layouts.

  18. MamaBug says:

    Ha! Just saw this shout out. Thanks. Love ya!

  19. Anonymous says:

    The information here is great. I will invite my friends here.Thanks

Leave a Reply

