It’s WHAT?

My blogiversary. That’s right, one year ago today, I posted my very first refreshingly unpredictable post. Crazy to think, but I’m fast approaching that time with Liam. I wonder what his “currency” is…

Anyway, to celebrate my refreshingly unpredictable (i.e. erratic) posting history, I’m having another giveaway!

[Warning: three predictable prizes ahead.]

I will be giving away one 11×14 Family Tree, and two 8×10 Family Trees. So, if you want a chance to win one of my custom Family Trees, read on! (Surprised, right?)

You can be entered in a couple of different ways:

  • First, post here and say “I LOVE TO WIN THINGS!” Tough, right?
  • Next, post about this giveaway online somewhere else. I’m not picky, anywhere else that you hang out: Facebook, message boards, your own blog. Or all of them! Please include a link either here or to my Etsy shop to qualify, and then post a link to it here. (You will be entered once for each place you post.)

I’ll find some super awesome way to pick the winners on Sunday, December 6, and post them then.

On a serious note, I just want to say ‘Thanks’ to all my loyal and new friends and readers. I love reading your comments, and I love that you put up with me and my “refreshingly unpredictable” self. You like me. You really, really like me. *sniff*

42 thoughts on “It’s WHAT?

  1. Lisa Spiegel says:

    I love to win things! (although I rarely, do, lol!) I'll be adding your gorgeous family trees to my blog post today…I am so inspired by your creativity!!http://lisaspiegel.typepad.com

  2. humel says:

    "I LOVE TO WIN THINGS!" Tough, right?Is that OK?! ;-)I only discovered your blog recently (though I instantly, straight away followed it) so this is the first I've seen of these family trees. Can I just say – WOW?!PS If I remember, I'll blog about the meaning of Melsh tomorrow :-)PPS Cheerio! Tally ho! Golly gosh! Etc 😉

  3. sm3wkl says:

    Love the family trees!

  4. "I love to win things" It would be great to do lunch someday. I am very excited to be moving just in time to see the snow. I love it and am also looking forward to the new job. Your family trees are fantastic btw I have never seen anything like them and I am very impressed.Amber

  5. humel says:

    Nah, couldn't wait 🙂 Just blogged about your giveaway and the meaning of Melsh here – I used one of your pics to further promote it, but if you'd rather I didn't I will of course take it down straight away, please just let me know 🙂

  6. Ah Gen, you are such a riot. How can we not love you. Do you have anyone to collect today?hehe. By the way it was all your talk about Shimelle's class that hooked me. Thanks for the enabling.

  7. Heather says:

    Hehe, I agree with Kerry… how can we not love you?!?I LOVE TO WIN THINGS 🙂 Now off to post this around 🙂

  8. Heather says:

    Thanks Gen! I had thought about ordering the last time I saw you post this on facebook but this time I am off to order for my grandmother 🙂 blog & facebook

  9. Amy says:

    Wow! This is so cool and I LOVE TO WIN THINGS!I gave you a shout out on FB here http://www.facebook.com/share.php?u=http%3A//thebursettfamily.blogspot.com/2009/11/its-what.html&t=Check%20out%20this%20site#/profile.php?id=30825549&ref=shareSerioulsy that is the cutest thing ever. Brilliant I say!

  10. helena says:

    Oh yes I LOVE TO WIN THINGS, particularly when they are as fabulous as your trees

  11. I love to win things because it means my DH doesn't have to spend his money on similar items else where. He can spend it on upgrading my computer system.It will be posted on my blog

  12. Lorell says:

    Congrats on your blogiversary…what a tricky word to write…LOL! I had to scroll up to make sure I had it right. Love yer guts!

  13. Lauren says:

    You're fun and sweet. What's not to like?? 🙂

  14. Kimberlee says:

    Thanks for the encouraging words. 🙂 Your trees look so very cool!

  15. Sara says:

    I came by to say thanks for the comment you left and found a lovely competition!I LOVE TO WIN THINGS! Think the family tree is a super idea.Well done on blogging a year:)

  16. I LOVE TO WIN THINGS! Those are really neat looking

  17. socolvin says:

    I LOVE TO WIN THINGS, especially awesome cool things like your family trees. Beautiful. I will post about this on FB right now! Thanks for the chance!

  18. Dana says:

    I LOVE TO WIN THINGS. Especially beautiful family trees!

  19. Amy says:

    Hi Gen,I've blogged about your fabulous family tree and set up a link there but I don't know how to do it here – good grief! Obviously BfS is where I need to be – I couldn't organise a photo either LOL. So http://overatourplace.blogspot.com should link people to my post. Oh, I nearly forgot ….. I LOVE TO WIN THINGS! Thanks for your entertaining writing and the wonderful pages, I love to drop by.

  20. Liberty :) says:

    This is really great! I LOVE TO WIN THINGS!

  21. I love to win things!Rinda

  22. Cheri says:

    I Love to win things! (Or I would if I ever actually did win anything…) – although I'm a relatively new visitor (shimelle's class), I'm taken with your humor and actually added your blog in my list of faves for today! (yes, and linked back to it).

  23. Anonymous says:

    You have a very creative idea here. I have never seen anything quite like this. I love to win things but I would especially love to win this whimsicle family tree. Thanks for the opportunity, Gen!Marla St.Arbor

  24. Beverly says:

    I LOVE TO WIN THINGS! I'v suggested your family trees as possible gifts for those hard to buy for people on my blog http://www.BEglorious.blogspot.com or just click here to see the post http://beglorious.blogspot.com/2009/11/wow-very-cool-family-trees.html

  25. Kim says:

    that is so very cool! I just would love to have one!! I Love to Win Things!

  26. Colleen says:

    "I LOVE TO WIN THINGS"! You know I do! Hey, I hope I win because it wouldn't be that hard, you've already done one that would be practically the same thing! I'm going to post about it on my blog and fb now, as you'll soon see, I'm sure!

  27. valerie says:

    I love to win things your family trees are just so lush:) off to post about it on my blog

  28. Meghann says:

    I LOVE TO WIN THINGS! Here's the link to my blog where I've posted about this great giveaway! http://meghannslittlecorner.blogspot.com/2009/11/i-am-loving-this.html

  29. Casii says:

    Those are uber cool and I DO love to win things! (and I'll link on my next blog post just 'cause) 🙂 NSBRers unite!

  30. Wow, these custom trees are absolutely stunning! And… I LOVE TO WIN THINGS! 🙂 I would be so thrilled! And I just tweeted and facebooked about this giveaway: http://twitter.com/sharyncarlson

  31. mjcfind says:

    I LOVE to win things! and am finishing the family tree for my father in particular but mother and siblings too for this Christmas. My father did not know his grandmother's name. I was soooo excited to be able to tell him.

  32. Lynney says:

    I LOVE TO WIN THINGS. TOTALLY! =)

  33. Jan says:

    I enjoy your unique way of writing and of course your family tree.

  34. Maya says:

    Your family trees are absolutely gorgeous! I blogged about them here: http://mayadahan.blogspot.com/2009/11/finds-from-blogosphere.htmlIt also automatically goes to my Facebook page :)Oh, and I love to win things of course 🙂

  35. Meghan says:

    I love to win things – especially of these family trees that I have been wanting forever. Pick me, please!

  36. Cat says:

    I LOVE TO WIN THINGS!! Who doesn't, right? Having just discovered your very lovely family trees i'm intrigued and will be further perusing your blog!! Mnay thanks xx

  37. Cat says:

    …or even many thanks!!

  38. Meghan says:

    I love to win things so much that I shared it on Facebook too!http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/profile.php?id=579510979&ref=nf

  39. Jennifer says:

    "I LOVE TO WIN THINGS!", and i must say those family trees are awesome! Love them 🙂 Going to post on my facebook page too!!

  40. jennifer says:

    I love to win things – and your family trees are gorgeous! =)

  41. Heidi says:

    I love to win things, but I would truly love to win one of these! I love them!

  42. MamaBug says:

    Oh man! I wish I hadn't gotten behind on my blog reading. It would have been fun to be entered for this. 😀 That's ok. We have too many babies on the way in dh family to do one of these for my in laws yet. 😉

Leave a Reply

