A bit of Eye Candy.

Because I’m pretty talked out. I’ve been doing quite a few blog posts over at Design House Digital, and I’ve learned that one (namely: me) actually CAN get sick of the sound of her own voice, even when one (again, me) is really reading it online.

Odd.

Anyway, in my last post, I shared with you my first layout, ever, which (funnily enough) was also my first layout of 2009. I hereby give you my last layout of 2009:
And here’s a few more of my favorites from the last month or so. (If you’d like to view them larger, or know any of the supplies used, please click on the layout.)

The following layouts are some of my last seeds at 2Peas. (All copyright Two Peas in a Bucket, for credits click on link.)

Incidentally, I created that tree in a handy little program called Illustrator, by Adobe. I have no idea how to use it, but I’m learning, courtesy of Carina Gardner’s class over at Jessica Sprague’s site. I highly recommend it!

Last thing: My good friend Jen Martakis is having a Creative Team call, and I encourage anyone who’s been thinking about trying for one to give it a shot! She’s amazingly kind, amazingly talented, and you get bonus points if your name is Jen, or any derivative thereof.

Tagged

11 thoughts on “A bit of Eye Candy.

  1. Heather says:

    beautiful layouts – you are so clever. I was a bit freaked out at the thought of all those siblings though ….. I have just the 2 brothers & they were more than enough to cope with!!

  2. MagicLady says:

    What beautiful layouts! Might have to scraplift some of those :)Babs xx

  3. Nicole says:

    Gen, you are so freaking talented! one day i want to be like you. seriously. those layouts are so so adorable!

  4. humel says:

    Wow! Just – wow! Amazing layouts, thanks for sharing :-)My Dad's the eldest of 8 – I'm used to big families…. But definitely stopping at 2 myself!!And I subscribe to the 'you can always throw on a hat' school of thought, too πŸ˜‰

  5. Defintely kickin on the layouts. BTW i like you in long hair verses short hair.

  6. Katherine B says:

    Just stopping by to say hi! LOVE all the layouts, Gen! One day . . . when I grow up . . . I want to be just like you! ;D

  7. Gorgeous LO's Gen. I love hearing (or should I say seeing. it's all so confusing.) your voice. I need to sign up at dhd but I have been lurking about. hehe. Glad I have you in my reader!

  8. MamaBug says:

    Gorgeous layouts!! You are so very talented!

  9. Casey Wright says:

    Beautiful LOs! I especially like the hairstyle transitions – that's really cool!

  10. Jen Martakis says:

    Gen you rock my world! I want to be just like you too! I love, love, love looking at your work. πŸ™‚

  11. These are great! Love your work….the two page layouts are awesome too! I cannot believe you have had so many hairstyles…and they all look amazing. I could only wish I was that brave. Thanks for the eye candy layouts.

Leave a Reply

