Survival. Yes, I made it.

Through the summer, that is. I may have had a little extra help, with Steve being home for the first half of it. Of course, one could argue that it’s like having a fifth child, but that’s neither here nor there.

The point is, it’s over. No broken bones. No major injuries. Sanity (relatively) intact.

The kids started school last week, and we’re back into a routine. Aidan’s pretty sad that she isn’t going back to preschool this year, but I informed her that her teacher (who’s going to school full-time now, thus the no-school-for-Aidan thing) told me she’s already smart enough for kindergarten. Which she did, and which is probably true. Hopefully.

I’m a little floored by the fact that this is my daughter’s last year in elementary school. I’m absolutely not old enough to have a middle-schooler, so it’s a good thing I have nine months to get used to the idea. And get old.

Here’s a layout I did last week, with photos from her first day of school:
It really is crazy to me how much she seems to change, daily. DAILY, folks!

4 thoughts on “Survival. Yes, I made it.

  1. humel says:

    Oh my, so cute! The layout and your girly, that is 🙂 I survived the summer too – well, I did if I make it through the last couple of days; my two go back on Friday. And my baby boy only has one more year of primary school left. I am DEFINITELY not old enough to have a secondary school kid…. (Primary = age 4-11, secondary = 11-18)

  2. Mindy Hanson says:

    Such a great layout! I feel your mom of a middle-schooler pain. My oldest enters her final year of elementary school next week. eeeek….Here's to a great final year in elementary to your daughter.

  3. I'm in the same boat girl. I have one more year before I middle schooler. I have one that will be sixteen in December. Truly, its amazing.

  4. Colleen says:

    I can't believe how old she is! You are getting old! Ha! j/k! Super cute layout and pics!

Leave a Reply

