S-S-S-S-September

I love September. The air starts to crisp up, the leaves start to turn (well, in my neck o’ the mountains they do!), and the kids head back to school. It’s like that Staples commercial from last year. They get it. That, right there, is enough for me to pledge my loyalty to Staples forever.

Well, that, and the fact that Staples is the only office supply store within 30 miles of me.

Anyway, with all this free time on my hands (HA!) it’s time to get serious about scrapping. And, let’s be honest here, “all this free time” really means “twenty minutes to myself a day.”

I’ve long been a fan of challenges. That’s what started me down the digital road, so to speak, and what constantly jump starts my creativity today. At Design House Digital, we’ve really been working on our challenges, too, and, as a result, I’ll be hosting two there monthly. That’s right: Double your Gen.

Along with the perennial-favorite Scraplift Challenge, you’ll find me poring over blueprints in our… wait for it… Blueprint Challenge! Whether it’s a list of supplies or a sketch, it’s bound to be fun! Here’s September’s Blueprint:

If it looks familiar, it’s because it’s based on the layout I posted here. But, to make things even easier, I’ve created a couple of templates, in both 12×12 and 8.5×11 sizes:

To download the layered files in both .psd and .tif formats, click on the image, or click here: Blueprint #1. As always, please credit me if you use them, and I’d love to see what you create! Upload it to the challenge gallery, and you could win a gift certificate to DHD!

Don’t forget to check out the other monthly challenges at Design House Digital, because the more you enter, the better your chances to win! 🙂

8 thoughts on “S-S-S-S-September

  1. Katie says:

    s-s-s-s-sweet!thanks!

  2. Jeryn says:

    LOL. That's what I was going to say, Katie. Great blueprint, Gen! Cant wait to get started on it.

  3. kym says:

    I love that it is called a "blueprint" it really is a starting point or the foundation for a great layout. Thanks for the challenge. However, I don't think I can get your stunning layout out of my head. Congrats on the GSO!

  4. humel says:

    Hooray for those 20 minutes 🙂 And hooray for your fabby templates, thank you! xx

  5. I love this template! Thank you!

  6. Sarah C. says:

    From someone who spent 9 years (pre-baby) in architecture, love the blueprint challenge sketch this month! Thanks so much for the free template for it too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

