Have you met my husband?

I admit, sometimes he’s a real pain in my… house. He’s ornery, he’s stubborn, and he’s really loud when he’s talking on the phone. He thinks “sleeping in” on the weekends means 8 o’clock, his taste is music is sadly lacking (Who hates The Beatles? Really!) and his fashion runs toward jeans, a t-shirt, and a baseball cap.

But, he’s also ridiculously kind. He cleans the house, usually before I do. He puts a lot of thought into gifts, planning things months in advance. He’s the best father I could imagine, and rides that fine line between responsible parent and fun parent like a pro. He makes late-night runs to the store when I want chocolate, just to be nice.

He’s the responsible to my flighty, the planner to my procrastinator, and just the overall yin to my yang. And he’s cute to boot.

(Credits: bow and flowers – Paislee Press; stitching – MaryAnn Wise; rhinestone gems – Audrey Neal; floral stamp – Karla Dudley; paper, frames, photo corner and word art – Gennifer Bursett)

5 thoughts on “Have you met my husband?

  1. Beverly says:

    what a lovely post 🙂

  2. Heather says:

    lucky lady!! (I hate the Beatles ssshhhh!!) xx

  3. cate says:

    sounds like the perfect blend of everything! my husband falls down in the gift area (prefering to let me just buy anything I want, then he'll wrap it), but otherwise he's an all round good guy, too.

  4. humel says:

    Aren't you two just the cutest couple? 🙂

  5. Kia says:

    Awwww, such a lovely post! You are such a cute couple! :)Lovely blog, btw! Cheers from Scotland.

Leave a Reply

