Creative Memories Blog Hop

I’m so happy to be part of the Creative Memories 2012 Design Team, and I’m glad you found your way to my blog for today’s Blog Hop.

I’m a digital scrapbooker with a very strong paper style, so whether you do digital or paper, I hope you can find a little bit of inspiration from my layout using the new Enchanted Digital Power Palette:
I created this layout to document a little snippet of my daughters’ lives right now. With 5 sisters of my own, I know exactly how important those relationships will be for their whole lives.

I started out by finding two photos, from two totally different events. Once I had those chosen, I was on my way. I love green, and the bright hue gives a very fun and youthful feel right off the bat. I added my two photos, cropped to 3×4, and gave them each a white mat to further unify them. I tucked some word art behind, allowing the swirls to show and bracket my photos.

A journaling card with a striped edge gives a nice contrast with plenty of room for my text. I added the lace ribbon, recoloring it white to follow the doily trend I’m addicted to right now, and layered it on top of the stripes to soften them.

I cut the title out of one of the tonal papers and offset it for a bit of interest. Shadowing helps to define everything and enhance my “paper” style, and the finishing touch is stamped borders and splatters, from Brush Strokes Digital Embellishments.

So, now that you’ve seen how lovely this package is, how would you like to win it? Hop on through to the rest of the blogs, enjoy some eye candy, and hopefully find some new sources of inspiration. Along the way you’ll be collecting letters, and once you get to the final stop (Lucky #13) you’ll have a chance to win a new Power Palette!
Ready for my letter: It’s W, and I think it stands for Win. I’ll keep my fingers crossed, that it’s your lucky day. πŸ™‚ Now hop along… you’re headed to the amazing Cindy Liebel’s blog.

Have questions?

Tagged , ,

19 thoughts on “Creative Memories Blog Hop

  1. Fun layout, Gennifer, thanks for sharing! I love the "right now" kind of journaling and personally need to do more of it. Occasionally I"ll send myself an email or Evernote from my phone to help me remember these tidbits, but then I forget to scrap them. Your layout reminded me I need to get busy on that!

  2. Sue Reese says:

    So deceptively simple looking, with such polish! I love this look. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Leslie says:

    Love the use of the brush stroke to finish an already great page.

  4. Michele says:

    fabulous page! love the brush strokes.

  5. Thank you for your beautiful ideas, I am a little digitally challenged, but am getting better slowly… it is a great journey πŸ™‚

  6. loving this collection!

  7. Grace Tolman says:

    you rock digital pages. this is an awesome layout.

  8. mea5798 says:

    hi gennifer! so beautiful! thank you so much for sharing!marie

  9. Anonymous says:

    Great page! Love the way you described it, explaining what & why you did what you did. πŸ™‚ Thanks!Michelle D.

  10. Lisa Graham says:

    What a beautiful layout! I love the Enchanted Power Palette – It's my favorite one so far!

  11. deltalady6 says:

    Great page, thanks for the details!

  12. Anonymous says:

    Beautiful page… love the idea of the brush strokes – I never know how to use elements like that. Thanks!

  13. Great page and photos!

  14. Mel says:

    Liked the right now spin!

  15. Gretchen says:

    cool layout! totally does not look digital!!

  16. Jannette says:

    Love the layout!

  17. […] $10.00 (0 Bids)End Date: Saturday Sep-8-2012 15:13:16 PDTBuy It Now for only: $25.00Buy It Now | Bid now | Add to watch list Mouse here for Related LinksCreative Memories Blog Hop […]

Leave a Reply

