Summer Girl Collab

(Looking for the DSC Blog Train? Scroll down!)

I was SO excited to work with the amazing Celeste Knight for a new collab that released this week. Celeste has such a way with gorgeous floral patterns, and I was super excited with the color scheme and idea we came up with. I literally could not stop designing for this kit, and trying new things I’d never done before.

I proudly give you Summer Girl Part 2:



It absolutely reminds me of faded sundresses and cowboy boots on a summer day, and did you see that embroidered leather? I SO love it, but really, I love the whole darn kit! I couldn’t resist playing with it… it’s been ages since I had time to scrap! Here’s my layout:

Layout by Gennifer Bursett

Check out that title… super cool, right? It’s another new kit I released this week, called Elemental Snippy Alphas. I totally dig it. Check out this layout that also uses Snippy, (and my super fun Washi Tags (another new release!):

Layout by Shannon Dombkowski

And here’s a look at some layouts made by my super talented creative team (and guest creative team!) members:

Layout by Michelle Huegel

That’s got one of my new mists from Toolbox – Mists Vol. 9, by the way!

Layout by Gwen LaFleur

Layout by Kate Christensen

Layout by Sarah Sullivan

Layout by Sandy Henderson

And, what would a new collab be without a giveaway? Comment here, and tell me this:

Have you ever been to Durango, Colorado?

I’ll be back on Monday to announce a winner (via random.org) from all the comments entered by 11:59 PM (MST) on Sunday. Oh, and what’s the giveaway? How about all FIVE of my newly released kits! That’s right, you’ll get Summer Girl Part 2, Summer Girl Solids, Elemental Snippy Alphas, Washi Tags, and Toolbox – Mists Vol. 9!

Be sure to stop by the DHD blog to enter there… you could with both Part 1 and Part 2 of the collab, and stop by my shop this weekend for a free kit, dollar kits, and discounts off every kit in my store! I’m also participating in a blog train, so be sure to check that out for a fun mini kit from me called In The Garden.

Tagged , ,

21 thoughts on “Summer Girl Collab

  1. Kym says:

    Gen, this is wonderful! I love what your CT has done with your goodies. I can’t wait to return home so I can play with your fun new kits.

  2. Beatrice says:

    Gen- absolutely gorgeous!

    No, never been to Durango CO- sorry to say.

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  3. Aimee says:

    Beautiful colors! And I’ve not been to Durango, CO. The closest I’ve been is probably Grand Junction 😉

  4. Casey Massey says:

    thought I’d never find the comment place..that said your layouts are impressive and I appreciate your sharing your garden theme mini with us. Gardening has always been a passion…just don’t have a space for it any more. do all my gardening on paper..Best wishes…C.

  5. jg says:

    love the new kit. the layouts are so inspiring. never been to durango though.
    thanks for the chance to win.

  6. alisha says:

    thank you so much for the sweet mini! and your new collab is just gorgeous!

  7. Ronna says:

    Haven’t been to Durango, but loved the Denver area and the Rockies. This looks like a fun kit–thanks for the chance to win it!

  8. I love this kit Gen!! The colors are perfect!!! And what beautiful layouts from your CT!

  9. Jeannie says:

    I LOVE Durango! Almost moved there about 30 years ago, but picked Colorado Springs instead. Now when we visit Colorado, we stay in Durango for a couple of days at the Alpine RV Resort. Lovely valley! Love the colors in Summer Girl! Thanks for a chance to win.

  10. I’ve never even gotten to Colorado, but it is on my list…. Nearly went until interviews were cancelled. Looking great!

  11. melanie C says:

    I have never been to Colorado.

    I do LOVE those layouts…great kit!

  12. Kelly Tulk says:

    I have never been to Colorado. Love the new releases!

  13. I have been to Colorado but never Durango

  14. Claudia says:

    What a fabulous giveaway! Keeping my fingers crossed. I have never been to Durango; I used to live in Longmont… near Boulder.

  15. Rosalie says:

    Wow. what a generous giveaway. I was in Durango with my family when I was very young. We are thinking about taking to family back this year.

  16. melt003 says:

    Ooh, very pretty! I’ve never been to Durango, CO.

  17. libbywilko says:

    No sorry haven’t been to Colorado let alone Durango… its a little far from Brisbane! Thanks for the chance to win all those AMAZING kits Gen !

  18. Janneke says:

    Nope, I have not been to Durango, CO. Only Denver and the burbs closely surrounding it.

  19. ShannonH says:

    We SO love Durango! We live just a little ways south of it in NM and find a number of excuses to go up and play tourist through the year!

Leave a Reply

