Rectanglifying papers

Hello! I’m Lorry and I’m excited to get to do my first post here on Gennifer’s blog. It’s on a topic near and dear to my heart.

I’ve been scrapping in a rectangular format for years now, and I’ve had people tell me that they admired it, and that they wished they could do it. I’m here to tell you that you can! Even if you are delighted with your square 12×12 pages, you may find yourself with a rectangle project such as calendar toppers, greeting cards, desktop or smartphone wallpapers, or simply the desire to take advantage of an awesome sale on rectanglar albums. I’d like to show a few ways to get those 12×12 digital papers to work for your rectangular layouts through a process I like to call rectanglification. (It’s not trademarked. Go ahead and use it, too. 😉 )

I happen to be using Adobe Photoshop CC to make 10×8-inch layouts, but most of the general ideas I present will work for any size and in any program with layers and layer masks.

Of course, all the lovely papers I use in the demonstration are by Gennifer, and you can find them in the following products: Far and Away papers, Anchored papersScarlet Letter papers, Fly Away papersBubbly papersBy the Fire papers.

Let me know if you have any questions, and I hope I’ve inspired you to try out the ‘tangle! 🙂

Leave a Reply

